Student Nurse Laura

Orem – "creative effort of one human being to help another human being."

ACLS

Posted by Laura on December 30, 2010

Yea! Another Certification!

Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support

I took the ACLS class at Life Support Associates in Acton, CA and and passed my test! The CD comes with a good pre-test you are required to take, but I also liked the ACLS-Algorithms.com site.

The algorithms are a great way to help understand the priorities and what works with each condition.

follow to AHA

A couple days of self-study, two days of classes and examination and I now have a card – but am I really capable of the skills this card says I am? No, not really, but I’ll know the processes and can be an effective team member.

I was listening to a song on my way to the examination, “Leave no stone unturned, leave your fears behind”.

I think this goes well with the nursing program!

The music bar links to a cycle of their songs

lyrics

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.