Student Nurse Laura

Orem – "creative effort of one human being to help another human being."

Please excuse my mess as I play with the format : )

Posted by Laura on December 24, 2010

2 Responses to “Please excuse my mess as I play with the format : )”

  1. Laura said

    Hi Jenn,
    Most rumors have some grain of truth to them. That said –
    generally students start off with a social life, then realize after the 1st test they shouldn’t of had. As the semester goes on it gets better. So read everything, and understand your objectives and nursing interventions.
    Second semester is rough, but during third you are doing much better and it seems easier.
    Fourth – I don’t know yet, but I do know I feel much more competent about what I’ve learned going into it. I expect it to be my social life as it will be my first priority where as normally my family is.
    Thanks for the post – if you see me in the halls, please say hi!

  2. Jenn said

    Season’s greetings, Laura!

    I’m a student nurse to be, slated to start AVC’s nursing program in February. I’ve found your blog extremely useful and am thankful you manage to find the time to update it!

    I’ve got to admit, I’m a little intimidated..even scared to start! I’m sure you’re aware of all the rumors that surround the nursing program. So, tell me, is it as bad as everyone says? Will I really have NO social life whatsoever?? Eh, I guess that’s not too much of a biggie. I lack one anyways. Haha.

    Cheers to the new year,
    Jenn

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.