Student Nurse Laura

Orem – "creative effort of one human being to help another human being."

NANDA-I

Posted by Laura on January 20, 2010

A few months back I did a research paper for NANDA-I concerning patient safety. I recieved notice today that I was a finalist! (Not the winner) It is so cool to see my name next to these other nursing students from around the world!

Clouded Vision

5 Responses to “NANDA-I”

  1. Lisa Gallardo said

    WOW!!!! you go Laura… how exciting to be part of NANDA!!! You are truly an inspiration for many of us!!!

  2. Gary said

    Nice job Laura!

  3. Laura:
    I hope you continue to contribute to nursing through your new free membership to NANDA-I: keep getting involved! And I really encourage you to think about working on your article and submitting it to our journal, IJNTC, for possible publication. It’s never too early to start publishing!

    I wish you well in your career – and wll be watching to see what you do next!

    T. Heather Herdman, PhD;RN
    Executive Director
    NANDA International

    • Laura said

      T. Heather Herdman,
      I can’t believe you found my blog. Wow. Thank you so much. Your words mean a lot to me. Really. Thank you.
      I do like to write and research. I will try to get my paper set to be submitted this year. It will be a nice challenge.
      I know someday I will have to write a short interview with a RN as part of our curriculum. I understand your scope goes beyond this, but still incorporates the basis. Also, I know you are extremely busy, but if you think I could possibly email you a couple questions for my school paper when the time comes, please let me know.
      Thank you again,
      Sincerely,
      Laura Barron

  4. Diane Procyk said

    Congratulations Laura! How wonderful! I am not at all surprised, you are a smart, bright, and beautiful person, definitely a shining star. I am so glad you are my friend. I would love to read your paper.
    XO Diane

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.